Powered by Blogger.

Book Review of 'Until Our Time Comes' by Nicole M. Miller

Hello Bookworms!

I am a sucker for a good historical fiction but when you add horses and an 'inspired by true events' and I am a goner!  It's been so long since I've been able to ride a horse and after reading the novel I am featuring today the itch to ride again is back full force.

I hope you enjoy my review of this WWII Historical Romance and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!  

Until Our Time Comes JustRead Takeover + Review Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for Until Our Time Comes by Nicole M. Miller hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Until Our Time Comes Title: Until Our Time Comes 
Author: Nicole M. Miller 
Publisher: Revell 
Release Date: July 2, 2024 
Genre: WWII Historical Romance 

American horse trainer Adia Kensington is living her dream of working at the famous Janów Podlaski stables in Poland, where they breed the best Arabian horses in the world. But her plans to bring the priceless stallion Lubor to the US are derailed when the German army storms into her adopted country in 1939. Little does she know this is just the beginning of six long years of occupation that will threaten her beloved horses at every turn. 

Bret Conway is at Janów Podlaski under the guise of a news reporter, but his true mission is intelligence gathering for the British. That and keeping Adia safe, which is harder and harder to do as she insists they must evacuate 250 horses to save them from being stolen, sold, or eaten by the invading forces. What follows will test their physical, mental, and emotional strength, as well as their faith in God, humankind, and each other. 

Drawn from true events of World War II, this epic story of escape, capture, resistance, and love from debut novelist Nicole M. Miller will thunder into your heart like a herd of beautiful horses across a raging river.

Book Review of 'Suddenly Rural Girl' by Dann and Kennedy Hurlbert

Happy Tuesday Bookworms!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful summer day and handling the heat and staying safe.  Today I am featuring a YA novel that is full of all the things I love in a novel, so I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this contemporary fiction and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Suddenly Rural Girl JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Suddenly Rural Girl by Dann and Kennedy Hurlbert, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Suddenly Rural Girl

Title: Suddenly Rural Girl: Facing Life, Death, Mean Girls, and Cute Boys in Rural America
Author: Dann & Kennedy Hurlbert
Publisher: Kirk House Publishers
Release Date: February 1, 2024
Genre: Young Adult & Middle Grade Contemporary Christian Fiction


After her dad is tragically killed, Dakota Moore’s mom moves her to northern Minnesota where Dak discovers an outcast classmate may be a reclusive miracle worker. She thinks she found him too late. The truth is, she met him just in time. Will Dak discover the miracle worker’s secrets before the next tragedy strikes? 


Now, tucked into a secluded A-frame near a beaver-infested creek with her strong Sioux mom and her lisping little brother, Dak faces a new school and a trio of mean girls. Seemingly alone, she buries herself in a design app and self pity until an old blind man, his curly-haired horse named Eyeballs, a quirky dragon-doodling classmate, and a strawberry blonde with delicious sun-kissed freckles give her four reasons to keep on living. Then she decides to do more than just survive; Dak intends to thrive. When tragedy strikes again, she confronts the intriguing and repulsive miracle worker, but he doesn’t help their mutual friend. Learning why will change her life. 


Suddenly Rural Girl is a friend and faith-finding journey, featuring a strong, female, multiracial protagonist and is loaded with laugh-out-loud characters and gorgeous northern Minnesota beauty. The magnificent landscapes haunt like William Kent Kreuger’s Ordinary Grace and This Tender Land, and the quick-witted dialogue is reminiscent of Jenny B. Jones’ There You’ll Find Me and In Between books. The combination makes it an excellent YA read with cross-over into Contemporary Christian audiences. The novel also has a companion study guide full of plot-related questions for classrooms and theme based discussion prompts for book groups!

Book Review of 'Sounds Like a Plan' by Lorna Seilstad, Eleanor Bertin, Sara Davison, Brenda S. Anderson, and Stacy Monson

Happy Friday Bookworms!

I am so excited that you're here with me today!  I have been an avid reader of the Mosaic Collection since its inception and today I am highlighting as well as giving my thoughts on the latest release.  What first caught my attention was this insanely gorgeous cover and it just got better from there.

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this Christian Fiction Anthology and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!  Have a blessed weekened!

Sounds Like A Plan JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Sounds Like a Plan by Lorna Seilstad, Eleanor Bertin, Sara Davison, Brenda S. Anderson, and Stacy Monson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Sounds Like a Plan

Title: Sounds Like a Plan: Stories of Change and the God Who Doesn't
Authors: Lorna Seilstad, Eleanor Bertin, Sara Davison, Brenda S. Anderson, Stacy Monson
Publisher: The Mosaic Collection
Release Date: July 10, 2024
Genre: Christian Fiction Anthology


    A Baby in the Mix by Lorna Seilstad
    Not By Chance by Eleanor Bertin
    Five Things You Know About Me by Sara Davison
    Mercy’s Detour by Brenda S. Anderson
    Piper’s Sweet Dream by Stacy Monson


What Reviewers are Saying About The Mosaic Collection Anthologies:  


Each is a picture of God’s grace working in the hearts of hurting people through individual writing styles.


Each author has her own voice, yet somehow they all fit perfectly together.  


The stories are just the right length to relax with at the end of a long day.  


I love these Mosaic author anthologies. These are stories about real people with real problems and emotions. 


Such beautifully written, inspirational short stories with themes of grace, forgiveness, love, and peace.  


Uplifting stories of ordinary people dealing with their faith and life’s struggles.  


Thank you to all the Mosaic Collection authors for giving us more lovely stories to remind us that we will never be alone as God is always with us. 


Each of these faith-based fiction stories in Sounds Like a Plan is uniquely and beautifully written with believable characters sustained by the amazing grace of God. Memorable, touching, inspiring, and a true reading pleasure. May you be blessed by this collection. 

Book Review of 'Her Part to Play' by Jenny Erlingsson

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

I am calling 2024 the year of finding new, phenomenal authors and I'm so excited to be sharing another author that is not only new to me but new to the world!  I am featuring her debut novel and to say I was shook by this novel is an understatement.

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this wonderful Contemporary Romance and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Her Part to Play JustRead Takeover + Review Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for Her Part to Play by Jenny Erlingsson hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Her Part to Play Title: Her Part to Play 
Author: Jenny Erlingsson 
Publisher: Revell 
Release Date: June 18, 2024 
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Desperate for extra income after her mother's passing, Adanne accepts a last-minute job as a makeup artist for a movie filming in her small Alabama hometown. She's working to save her parents' legacy and help her brother, but the money hardly seems worth having to face the actor who got her fired from her last job in Hollywood.


John Pope has made his share of mistakes over the years. But after turning his life over to God and enduring a messy breakup, he's ready to start rebuilding his career. Imagine his surprise when the woman called in to cover for his usual makeup artist is a quiet but feisty newcomer on the set--and definitely not a fan. 

Sparks of tension--and could that be attraction?--fly between them, but Adanne hates the spotlight, and John's scheming manager has bigger plans for him than to end up with the humble makeup girl from the small-town South. Can these star-crossed lovers find their way to happiness? Or will the bright lights of Hollywood blind their eyes to what's right in front of them? 

Debut author Jenny Erlingsson's diverse cast comes alive with faith, romance, and a touch of humor to create a story worthy of the big screen.

Spotlight on 'Toward the Dawn' by Mary Connealy

Happy 4th of July Bookworms!

I first want to say Happy Independence Day to all of my American bookworms.  Whatever you have planned today I hope you stay safe, have fun, and remember to never take your freedom for granted.  This year my son has to work so we are keeping it low key and staying home, which means me reading while my husband grills.  Man, I love this time of year so much!!  There's nothing better than relaxing with a good book while someone else cooks.

I am also excited to be sharing an excerpt from a wonderful Christian Historical Romance today that I know you're going to love!  Enjoy the excerpt from Toward the Dawn, and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Toward the Dawn JustRead Takeover + Review Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for Toward the Dawn by Mary Connealy hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Toward the Dawn Title: Toward the Dawn 
Series: A Western Light #2 
Author: Mary Connealy 
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers 
Release Date: June 18, 2024 
Genre: Christian Historical Western Romance


Despite trials that threaten their path forward, hope dawns for a future filled with love.


Kat Wadsworth and Sebastian Jones never imagined their lives would entwine so closely. Forced to flee on a wagon train from a vengeful uncle and an unknown gunman, they live in a hidden canyon with the family that rescued them. But as the days turn into months, they each have separate reasons for wanting to move back to society, and the best way to the independence they desperately crave might be through a marriage of convenience.

However, settling into their homestead in Cheyenne, Wyoming, reveals a different reality for Kat. Her new husband becomes consumed by his inventions, leaving her feeling lonely and isolated. And just when they think they've left the danger behind, a mysterious attacker lurks in the shadows, threatening the new life they've built. Together, they must confront the perils from their pasts to forge a future with hope and the prospect of love.

Book Review of 'Treason Trail' by Kit Hawthorne

Hello Bookworms!

Happy 4th of July Eve!  I love this time of year, don't you?  Though it feels like our country is in constant turmoil I can't help but feel proud to be an American and focus on the blessings that come with living in a land of freedom.  This freedom has roots that stretch back many years, leading directly to the setting of the novel I am highlighting today.

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this Sweet Historical Romance and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Treason Trail JustRead Blog Tours

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Treason Trail by Kit Hawthorne, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Treason Trail

Title: Treason Trail
Series: Cape Fear Legacy #3
Author: Kit Hawthorne
Publisher: Independently Published
Release Date: June 18, 2024
Genre: Sweet Historical Romance


A mysterious stranger holds the key to the fate of the nation. 


In the final days of the American Revolutionary War, Nessa Shaw tends to the sick and wounded at the Continental Army camp in Charlestown, South Carolina. When she stumbles upon a man lying unconscious on a forest trail, she quickly realizes he is unlike any patient she has ever encountered. With no memory of his past, his only clues to his identity are his first name—August—and the certainty that he is a Patriot. Against her better judgment, Nessa grows closer to August, trusting him with secrets that could cost her dearly. But when she discovers a deadly plot that could change the course of the war, Nessa must question everything she thought she knew about August and his true allegiances.

Book Review of 'A Small Town Fourth of July' by Janice Carter

Hello Bookworms!

I am a sucker for a good theme and have always wanted to read a Fourth of July novel during the holiday season, and this year I was able to!  I love that I was able to check this very random goal off my list and I love that I am featuring it today! 

Welcome to the Reviewer Tour for A Small Town Fourth of July by Janice Carter, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Title: A Small Town Fourth of July
Series: Home to Maple Glen #1
Author: Janice Carter
Publisher: Harlequin Heartwarming
Release Date: June 10, 2024
Genre: Clean Contemporary Romance


His return sets off fireworks…

But will it blow up her dreams?


When Theo Danby returns to Maple Glen to sell his inherited land, Maura Stuart panics. Selling the land could endanger Maura’s beloved donkey therapy business…and expose her secrets. Her only hope is to rope Theo into helping with the Fourth of July festival and make Theo fall in love with their small town. But if she trusts him with the truth, will he stay…or will she lose everything?

From Harlequin Heartwarming: Wholesome stories of love, compassion and belonging.

Book Review of 'When Secrets Come Calling' by Felicia Ferguson

Happy July Bookworms!

July is one of my favorite months of the year, despite the sweltering temperatures that do tend to damper my enthusiasm.  I love the 4th of July, and just celebrated the holiday with family this past weekend.  Our family friends threw a large party complete with swimming, a live band, delicious treats and of course fireworks!  It was the perfect way to celebrate and kicked off the holiday and July in the best way possible.

Today I am featuring a novel from one of my favorite genres that has a believable plot and characters that you feel like you know.  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this romantic suspense and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

When Secrets Come Calling JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for When Secrets Come Calling by Felicia Ferguson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

When Secrets Come Calling

Title: When Secrets Come Calling
Author: Felicia Ferguson
Publisher: Salt & Light Publishing
Release Date: July 1, 2024
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense


Past secrets. A second chance. But can the truth really set them free? 


When former University of Alabama and Titans wide receiver Dax Carpenter learns his father is accused of a forty-year-old robbery and murder, he turns to the only person he trusts to discover the truth: his ex-girlfriend, Caitlin Fitzhugh. 


Caitlin, a cold-case specialist with the Alabama State Division of Investigations, wants nothing to do with the case nor Dax. Not only is the evidence against Dax’s father already condemning, she can’t risk having her heart broken—again. 


Caitlin’s boss, however, ignores her arguments, and she begrudgingly takes the consult, convincing herself she can keep the case and her past with Dax separate. But unlike her, longings and memories don’t follow orders. While she lends her skills to the Gulf Shores Police Department in the search for the truth, Dax fends off a possibly career-ending social media hit—leading him to question everything he knows about his father and himself. 


As the secrets of both their pasts unfold, they discover whether Dax’s father truly robbed and murdered a man forty years ago but also why Caitlin ended their relationship. Secrets that could drive a wedge between them, forever.

Book Review of 'Resurgence of Dawn' by Brett Armstrong

Hello Bookworms!

Happy Friday!  Today I am mixing things up a bit and featuring a novel that is out of my normal genre pool.  This year has been about broadening my horizons and reading out of my comfort zone.  I'm not normally a fan of high fantasy, but Brett Armstrong drew me into this world and wow...what an experience!

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this epic novel and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours! 

Resurgence of Dawn JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Resurgence of Dawn by Brett Armstrong hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Resurgence of Dawn

Title: Resurgence of Dawn
Series: Quest of Fire #5
Author: Brett Armstrong
Publisher: Expanse Books
Release Date: December 12, 2023
Genre: Christian, Epic/High Fantasy, Young Adult


Haunted by tragedies and failures, Anargen and Jason each struggle to find their way. Night has fallen in the Lowlands and neither teen has an easy road ahead. In Anargen’s Era, Monarch Ilyron’s powers and influence grow, forcing Anargen and his dwindling list of allies to travel the length of the Lowlands in a desperate attempt to keep the Quest and all they hold dear from falling into ruin. 


Jason meanwhile must find Aria and her grandfather to help unite the Knights of Light from across the Lowlands against his brother, Dorian. But agents of darkness and painful vestiges of his past mix with vindictive new enemies to make the hope of seeing the dawn of the longed-for King’s Day ever so faint. If either teen gives in and surrenders, doom will come swiftly on their world.  

Book Review of 'The Summer of Keeping Secrets' by Jill Lynn

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

I'm thrilled you're here today! I've been a fan of author Jill Lynn for a while, so when I learned she was venturing beyond her usual clean romance genre to publish a Women's Lit novel, I knew I had to read it. It certainly lived up to my expectations, and I'm eager to share my thoughts with you! Enjoy!


Welcome to the Reviewer Tour for The Summer of Keeping Secrets by Jill Lynn, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book


Title:
The Summer of Keeping Secrets
Author: Jill Lynn
Publisher: Love Inspired Trade
Release Date: June 25, 2024
Genre: Women's Literary Fiction


"With humor and heart, Jill Lynn explores the power of family, the complicated nature of love, and the price we pay for things left unsaid. An unforgettable read from a standout voice in romance.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author of The Summer of Songbirds

For fans of Denise Hunter and Susan Mallery, a captivating story about a single summer that could completely break a family apart—or bring them back together.

 
Recently widowed Marin Henderson considers time with her two adult children a gift. And she’s intent on not prying into their lives while they’re all together, cleaning out her late parents’ Colorado home. But from the start, nothing goes as planned. Her free-spirited daughter, Slade, and her strait-laced son, Reed, both arrive ahead of schedule, and no one is explaining why. Marin knows they’re hiding issues in their personal lives. But she can only push so far because she, too, is keeping secrets.
 
Setting aside family tensions, the three of them get to work purging the house. But when Slade discovers a decades-old newspaper clipping about a body found on the rocks below the house, questions arise. Marin insists the death was ruled an accident, but Slade’s curiosity is piqued. And when a roof leak compels Marin to call on an old friend and flame for help, it’s the catalyst for a wave of revelations.
 
Between a daughter bent on distracting herself from her own career turmoil, a son desperate to hold on to his marriage and a mother forced to confront her choices from that long-ago summer, pieces of the past and present begin to unravel. And before the summer is over, they each must decide what to hold on to and what to let go…

Book Review of 'Mackinac Island Beacon' by Carrie Fancett Pagels

Hello Bookworms!

I hope you are having a wonderful summer so far!  Things have calmed down a bit around here and we're getting into that summer rhythm that I love so much.  Lots of rest, relaxation, and family time!  It honestly doesn't get much better than this, and I am soaking up every possible moment I can.

Today I am featuring one of my summer reads that I had a challenging start with but was eventually won over.  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this historical fiction and if you have any suggestions for more summer reads for me, please leave them in the comments below!

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Mackinac Island by Carrie Fancett Pagels hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book



Title: Mackinac Island
Series: Mackinac Island Romances #3
Author: Carrie Fancett Pagels
Publisher: Hearts Overcoming Press
Release Date: May 12, 2024
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction


Plans hatched in 1897 bring friends and family from far distances toward Mackinac Island’s new twin beacons—the Round Island Lighthouse and the Social Affirmation Society’s training/retreat center. A missing daughter, a missing godchild—two young women’s lives have intertwined in ways they could never have known. The solution to both of their mysteries is revealed when all hope has been lost by those seeking them.

Is romance out of the question for Val and Susan, when their hearts begin to heal? Will Paul and Lawrence, friends from their childhoods, brought to the island for work, be their beacons of hope? Can God bring all their paths together or will too many obstacles stand in their way?

Book Review of 'The Amish Book Cellar' by Tracy Fredrychowski

Happy Thursday Bookworms!

Cozy mysteries are my go-to novels when I am needing a light change of pace.  With some of the heavier subject novels I've been reading lately it was nice to take a break and solve a mystery.  The novel I am featuring today was such a fun read and I can't wait to share my thoughts with you!  I hope you enjoy and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

The Amish Book Cellar JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Amish Book Cellar by Tracy Fredrychowski hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Amish Book Cellar

Title: The Amish Book Cellar
Series: Willow Springs Amish Mystery Romance #1
Author: Tracy Fredrychowski
Publisher: The Tracer Group, LLC
Release Date: June 4, 2024
Genre: Christian Fiction Amish Cozy Mystery


It will take everything she has to face her past. Can this wayward woman find her way back into the hearts of her Amish Community? 


When a mistake forces Lydia Troyer to leave her Amish roots in exchange for a new life as an Englischer, she finds herself running from more than her past as Wally Troyer's rebellious daughter. 


Upon her father's untimely death, she is called home to take over The Book Cellar, Willow Springs's favorite Amish bookstore. A series of strange happenings and whispers among her people lead her to suspect there are more than books hidden in the cellar. Will she chance getting her heart broken again if she leans on a longtime friend and carpenter, Aaron Shetler, to help her discover the truth? 


Widower Aaron Shetler has too much at stake to allow Lydia Troyer back into his life. Will it take his young daughter, Mattie Rose, to convince him what he yearns for the most is the one thing he's fighting against the hardest? 


Together with their Labrador Yankee, Lydia, and Aaron help bring to light a century of mysteries waiting to be unearthed about some of Willow Springs's most upstanding citizens. 


Can this woman find the courage to stand up for what is right and find her place back among her people?

Book Review of 'The Way Back' by Heidi Chiavaroli

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

Lighthouses have always been a fascination of mine.  Sadly, I've never had the opportunity to visit one, but it is high on my bucket list, and I'm sure when I get to visit one it's going to be epic.  What I love about books is that you can feel like you're vividly in a place, even if you've never been there before, and that's exactly how I felt while I was reading my featured novel today.  After reading, my passion for lighthouses grew, and it's went higher on my list of places to visit, especially when I get the change to go to Maine.

I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this dual timeline fiction and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours.

The Way Back JustRead Takeover + Review Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for The Way Back by Heidi Chiavaroli hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Way Back Title: The Way Back 
Series: Lights of Acadia #1 
Author: Heidi Chiavaroli 
Publisher: Hope Creek Publishers 
Release Date: June 18, 2024 
Genre: Dual Timeline Women's Fiction


Young love means everything . . . until it leaves you with nothing.


The summer before her senior year of high school, Laney Jacobs and her best friend jump from a six-story beachside cliff in an attempt to impress their boyfriends. Laney rose from the water. Her friend did not. 

Six years later, when Laney’s troubled mother’s memoir hits the bestseller list airing the family’s destructive secrets, Laney is forced to relive the trauma, this time in the public eye. To escape the scrutiny, she seeks shelter at her estranged grandmother’s seaside inn. But she can’t reconcile the loving woman with the heartless parent in her mother’s book. As she seeks answers, the boyfriend who once cost her a promising future reappears, stirring up both pain and hope. 

When her mother's vindictive fans threaten her grandmother's livelihood and the lighthouse Laney has come to love, she turns to the century-old words of a young lighthouse keeper to help her find the courage to move forward. But once truths from the past come to light and old love finds new beginnings, will Laney discover that forgiveness is the only way toward true healing?

Book Review of 'Coal Black Lies' by Cindy K. Sproles

Hello Bookworms!

I am SO incredibly excited that you're here today because I have been bursting with excitement to talk about the novel I am featuring today.  I was instantly taken by the insanely gorgeous cover but the story that it told truly took me to another world, and touched me on a deep level, and I cannot wait to share my thoughts with you!

I hope you enjoy my review of Coal Black Lies and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Coal Black Lies JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Coal Black Lies by Cindy K. Sproles, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Coal Black Lies

Title: Coal Black Lies
Author: Cindy K. Sproles
Publisher: Kregel Publications
Release Date: June 18, 2024
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction


Believing the bitter lies you tell yourself leaves little room for the sweetness of truth 


Coal miner Joshua Morgan managed to do the impossible--he broke away from the stranglehold of the iron-fisted Barton family and the Company Store, to whom all the miners in the Appalachian Mountains are indebted. But it cost him the life of his young daughter, who was run down by a posse led by Thomas Barton while coming to collect Joshua's payment to the store. 


Five years later, a sweet but slow-witted young girl lands on his doorstep, and Joshua's desire to protect her from the clutches of the Bartons increases his thirst for vengeance. Joshua sets out to discover where the girl came from in order to take down the Barton family once and for all. 


His journey leads him to the truth about the day his daughter died, a reality he finds hard to accept. But when confronted by Thomas Barton himself, Joshua is forced to rethink the dark lies brewing in his heart. If he broke away, could Thomas have also? Despite his misgivings, can Joshua join forces with a man he once despised to free the miners from the tyrannical Barton family and forge a future of peace for both the young girl and himself?

Book Review of 'A Cameo for a Cowgirl' by Carolyn Miller

Hello Bookworms!

Today is my wonderful mother's birthday so I must give a BIRTHDAY SHOUTOUT TO MOM!! I love you and hope you have the best day! Happy birthday!! 🎉

Sadly, I live thousands of miles away from my mom, but I am celebrating with her in spirit by sharing a book review!!  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on romantic comedy and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

A Cameo for a Cowgirl JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for A Cameo for a Cowgirl by Carolyn Miller, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

A Cameo for a Cowgirl

Title: A Cameo for the Cowgirl
Series: Three Creek Ranch #1
Author: Carolyn Miller
Publisher: Independently Published
Release Date: June 14, 2024
Genre: Christian Romantic Comedy


Welcome to Three Creek Ranch, home of the James family for over a hundred years, complete with its own Western movie set. 


Franklin James might be a famous pro hockey player, but just because he's Cassie's older brother doesn't mean she wants to step into the limelight. She's too busy helping her dad run the ranch and managing the ranch's movie set, and negotiating with the giant egos of movie stars like Harrison Woods, who's supposed to be filming the new TV series of As The Heart Draws. And while his TV hero characters might be hugely popular, Harrison's real character seems anything but noble. Cassie is convinced he's hiding something, and that this diva's nice guy moments are just an act. 


Can she remind him what being a true hero is all about?