Powered by Blogger.

Book Review of 'The Rhythm of Fractured Grace' by Amanda Wen

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

Welcome to another wonderful Wednesday!  I hope you all have been having a great week so far.  The crazy days continue in our house but I wouldn't have it any other way. :)

Today I am featuring a novel by a new-to-me author that has thoroughly impressed me.  I am a sucker for a good dual timeline and this novel tells quite the tale!  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on The Rhythm of Fractured Grace and don't forget to scroll down to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

The Rhythm of Fractured Grace JustRead Takeover Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for The Rhythm of Fractured Grace by Amanda Wen hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Rhythm of Fractured Grace Title: The Rhythm of Fractured Grace 
Series: Sedgwick County Chronicles #3 
Author: Amanda Wen 
Publisher: Kregel Publications 
Release Date: February 20, 2024 
Genre: Christian Split Time Romantic Women's Fiction


Is Siobhan too far gone to respond to the song of a God who's calling her back to him?


When a new customer brings a badly damaged violin into Siobhan Walsh's shop, it is exactly the sort of challenge she craves. The man who brought it in is not. He's too close to the painful past that left her heart and her faith in shambles. 

Matt Buchanan has had a rough start as the new worship pastor. A car accident on his way into town left him with a nearly totaled truck, and an heirloom violin in pieces. When he takes it to a repair shop, he's fascinated with the restoration process--and with the edgy, closed-off woman doing the work. As their friendship deepens and turns into more, they both discover secrets that force them to face past wounds. And the history of the violin reveals more about their current problems than they could have ever expected. 

On the nineteenth-century frontier, a gruesome tomahawk attack wiped out most of Deborah Caldwell's family. Her greatest solace after the tragedy is the music from her father's prized violin. Given her horrendous scars, she'd resigned herself to a spinster's life. But Levi Martinson's gentle love starts to chip away at her hardened heart, until devastating details about the attack are revealed, putting their love--and Deborah's shaky faith--to the ultimate test. 

Full of forgiveness and the message that no one is too damaged for God's healing touch, the final book in the split-time Sedgwick County Chronicles will thrill fans of Rachel Hauck, Lisa Wingate, and Kristy Cambron. 

Book Review of 'Relying on the Enemy' by Danielle Grandinetti

Happy President's Day Bookworms!

How are you guys doing?  I am doing decent in my neck of the woods.  Our house is a little topsy-turvy at the moment with a little shake up of sorts.  It's nothing major, but it has made things more chaotic than usual, and thus has me feeling like my head is in the clouds.  I'm not always the best when it comes to change, but that's when I good book comes in.  No matter what is out of control around me I can find my center in Jesus and a good book.

I don't know about you but I am not one to "celebrate" President's Day per se, but I have started an incredibly in-depth novel about Teddy Roosevelt that I plan on read at some point today.  I am also highlighting a historical fiction from one of my current favorite series, so I hope you enjoy and have a blessed Monday!

Relying on the Enemy JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Relying on the Enemy by Danielle Grandinetti, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Relying on the Enemy

Title: Relying on the Enemy
Series: Harbored in Crow's Nest #4
Author: Danielle Grandinetti
Publisher: Hearth Spot Press
Release Date: February 20, 2024
Genre: Historical Romance, with suspense


She’s protecting her children. He’s redeeming his past.  But there’s nothing convenient about saving their patchwork family.  


Wisconsin, 1931—All widowed mother Marian Ward wants is to provide for her girls. However, she faces the dead of winter with no income and dwindling resources. Then she overhears a nefarious conversation, putting her life and that of her children in immediate danger. 


Aiming to make amends to the Wards, Gilbert steps in when the threat to Marian escalates. It costs him dearly. Either lose his career or marry her, and be tied to his past until death do them part. 


He leaves the decision to Marian, who will do anything to protect her girls, even marry the son of the man who ruined her family. How will their fledgling trust prove strong enough to fulfill their vows as winter tightens its grip and desperation stalks at the door? 


Welcome to Crow’s Nest, where danger and romance meet at the water’s edge.

Book Review of 'Nellie' by Amy Walsh

Hello Book Lovers!

Happy Galentines Day to all my book loving gals!  I am super excited to be here with you today!!  I love discovering new-to-me authors and today I am featuring an author I've recently been introduced to.  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on this delicious novel and have a wonderful day!

Nellie Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Nellie by Amy Walsh, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Nellie

Title: Nellie
Series: Apron Strings #2
Author: Amy Walsh
Publisher: Walsh Mountain Publishing
Release Date: February 15, 2024
Genre: Historical Romance


Finances are tight for the O’Dwyer family who live on a mountain outside of Scranton, Pennsylvania in 1931. Life gets even harder when their beloved Dadaí must cease work as a coal miner to become a patient at the West Mountain Sanitarium. 


Nellie is her preferred name, but family and friends have heard Mam shout “Fenella Aileen O’Dwyer!” all too often with the countless predicaments she got herself into throughout childhood. So, it’s not altogether surprising when Nellie impulsively accepts a job as an assistant cook at the Clarinda House in a case of mistaken identity -- though she’s the last person her family would ask to prepare a meal.


Fortunately, along with determination, a talent for acting, and the gift of blarney, Nellie has Mrs. Campbell’s Cookery Book, a treasure she discovered at a Red Cross drought relief sale. 


As her reluctant admiration for her employer grows, Nellie wishes she could be the sort of truthful woman of faith that Mr. Mason Peale esteems. If she confesses all, will she lose her job along with the friendships she’s formed at Clarinda House?  

Book Review of 'Fall When You're Ready' by Jennifer Carr

Happy Taco Tuesday Bookworms!

I can't help but think about tacos today, especially when my oldest works at a taco shop and brings home tacos for me almost every Tuesday.  It's such a sweet gesture, even though my waistline disagrees, and I've had to dial it back the past few weeks.  There is nothing about taking that first bite into a crunch taco, am I right?  But you're not here to talk about tacos, are you?  

I'm normally not a fan of the friends-to-lovers troupe but the novel that I am featuring today has such heart that I couldn't help but be won over.  It's the first book that I've read by this author, and the first novel in a brand-new series, and let me just say that Jennifer Carr's got a new fan right here.  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on Fall When You're Ready and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and check out the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Fall When You're Ready JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Fall When You're Ready by Jennifer Carr, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Fall When You're Ready

Title: Fall When You're Ready
Series: Real American Country #1 
Author: Jennifer Carr
Publisher: JCarr Writes
Release Date: February 1, 2024
Genre: Contemporary Clean Romance


Rachel never wanted to get in the way of Jordan’s dreams, but they were supposed to chase their dreams together. They made promises and swore to remain best friends through it all. But, just as all good things must come to an end, it would seem that applies to promises as well. When Rachel and Jordan end up on separate paths toward their own versions of success, they each learn the hard way that letting go is easier than it sounds. But when those paths bring them both home, all of those promises come flooding back and they have to decide whether it’s worth the risk to reopen the chapter they closed on their story so long ago.  

Book Review of 'Renewed Hope' by Carmen Peone

Happy Monday Bookworms!

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend.  Thank you to everyone who has reached out to me with your condolences for the loss of our family pet.  It has meant the world to me and helped make this difficult time a bit easier.  Pets have a way of touching your life like no other and I appreciate all of the thoughts and prayers as our family navigates a new normal.

The book I am reviewing today was a novel I was reading when my dog first got sick, and while it was a bit triggering it was also an amazing escape that I can't wait to tell you about.  So, I hope you enjoy my review today and don't forget to scroll to the bottom for the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Renewed Hope JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Renewed Hope by Carmen Peone, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Renewed Hope

Title: Renewed Hope
Series: Seven Tine Ranch Romance #3
Author: Carmen Peone
Publisher: Iron Stream Fiction
Release Date: February 6, 2024
Genre: Contemporary Western Romance


Can they find her son in time? 


Sophie Cayes is on the road to success as an artist. Until her ex-husband threatens to sue for full custody of their son. Upon learning of a guest ranch in Eastern Washington that keeps a room open for women in need, she grabs her son and bolts. Although Chad Davis loves starting colts on the Seven Tine Guest Ranch, his goal is to have his own spread. Everything’s on course until a woman and her preschool son show up. He’s not thrilled about helping out. Until the boy comes up missing. On his watch. Along with a tribal cop, they head back to Montana in search of the boy, knowing his dad was the one who kidnapped him. Sophie prays they find him before her ex-husband and his new wife go on the run. Taking her son with them. 

Book Review of 'Pages of Promise' by Jessica Ashley

Hello February!

February is the month of love but sadly this month is starting with much heartbreak in my family as we had to say goodbye to our beloved dog of almost twelve years, Reagan.  She's been sick the past few months and suddenly she starting having problems yesterday morning.  At 1:15pm she took her final breath with just me at her side and it's taking everything I have to keep it together.  I am so thankful for the love that she shared with me and our family over the years and she will be missed tremendously.

I'm sorry this is such a rough start to this review but I just had to get it off my chest.  I am so thankful to all of my readers that continue to visit me here on my tiny little slice of the internet and I hope that you feel part of my heart when you're here.  My reviews are so very important to me and the fact that you took the time to stop here and read my words means the world to me.

With all that said, I am SUPER excited to be sharing my review for the day.  Don't let the clean in this romantic suspense full you, as this novel is incredible!

Pages of Promise JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Pages of Promise by Jessica Ashley, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Pages of Promise

Title: Pages of Promise
Series: Coastal Hope #1
Author: Jessica Ashley
Publisher: B.A.D. Publishing, LLC
Release Date: February 5, 2024
Genre: Christian/Clean Romantic Suspense


When Eliza's life is threatened, she turns to a handsome veteran for help. 


I left everything I'd ever known behind. And that decision may cost me my life. 


The moving truck hadn't even been unpacked when my fresh start went up in flames. 


A frightening letter left in my mailbox and signed Always Yours sends me running to the only man in town who can help me. 


Driven by his protective nature and a mission he believes comes from God, ex-Army Ranger Lance Knight agrees, despite the fact that I've made it no secret I want nothing to do with him--or anyone for that matter. 


The longer we're together, the more I begin to realize that Lance is more than I gave him credit for. Something that troubles me nearly as much as the fact that an unknown man seems to have already claimed me as his. 


Trouble is, my admirer has a jealous side, and it's not long before Lance is pulled into the crosshairs right alongside me…  


Get your copy now and be ready to stay up all night!  


Pages of Promise is a swoon-worthy, faith-based, suspenseful romance between a jaded woman and the hero determined to protect not just her body…but her heart.  

Book Review of 'Deadly Mountain Escape' by Mary Alford

Happy Tuesday Bookworms!

It is another beautiful day here in Texas in what Twitter is calling #fakespring.  It's been absolutely gorgeous, and I am soaking up as much sunshine as I can while we have it as it looks like more cold weather will be coming soon enough.  Living in Texas, if you don't like the weather that day just wait a bit and it'll change.  It never ceases to amaze me despite growing up here.

I hope the weather is pleasant where you are and that you enjoy my review for you today!

Deadly Mountain Escape JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Deadly Mountain Escape by Mary Alford, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Deadly Mountain Escape

Title: Deadly Mountain Escape
Author: Mary Alford
Publisher: Love Inspired Suspense
Release Date: January 23, 2024
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense


Can this officer stop a trafficking ring? 


Or will deadly criminals stop her first? 


A search for a missing young woman becomes a nightmare for K-9 deputy Charlotte Walker when she stumbles on a trafficking ring and is captured. Death seems certain until she’s rescued by rancher Jonas Knowles. Together, they take shelter in the Amish community he left behind. But they can’t hide forever—not when the criminals are still after them and countless girls are at risk…  

Book Review of 'Their Inseparable Bond' by Jill Weatherholt

Happy Monday Bookworms!

I am so excited that this week is finally here!  It is my husband's birthday week and this year he is turning the big 4-0, and we are celebrating the whole week!  I am a few years older than him, so I am glad he's finally joining the club and I don't have to feel so old! LOL. I am so thankful for my husband, and he deserves all the celebration and more.

I don't know about you but I always get emotional around birthdays.  It can be uplifting but other times it can be daunting, and that's when I escape into a good book, like the one I am featuring today.  So, I hope you enjoy my thoughts on another Love Inspired inspirational romance and don't forget to scroll to the bottom and enter another wonderful giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Have a blessed Monday!

Their Inseparable Bond JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Their Inseparable Bond by Jill Weatherholt, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Their Inseparable Bond

Title: Their Inseparable Bond
Series: K-9 Companions
Author: Jill Weatherholt
Publisher: Love Inspired
Release Date: January 23, 2024
Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance


They’re a mismatched family… 


But their hearts line up just right 


Training service dogs is single dad Jake Beckett’s calling. He’s determined to train rambunctious puppy Callie to help his ailing friend Myrna live independently with her growing blindness. Myrna’s granddaughter, Olivia Hart, isn’t easily convinced, but Jake, his twins and Callie are an incredibly persuasive team. If Olivia agrees to give Callie a chance, will working with Jake risk her lifelong dreams?  


From Love Inspired: Uplifting stories of faith, forgiveness and hope.

Book Review of 'An Opportune Proposal' by Ann Elizabeth Fryer

Hello Bookworms!

I first want to send a special birthday wish to my cousin Sasha who is one year older today!  Happy birthday sweetie!!

If you've been following my reviews for any length of time you know that I am a sucker for a good regency romance, and today I am featuring a good one!  It is the third book of The Butterton Brides, a series that I am new to but am now a fan of.  Have you read any books in this series yet?  If so, let me know in the comments and if you haven't, I'd love your regency recommendations!

An Opportune Proposal JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for An Opportune Proposal by Ann Elizabeth Fryer, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

An Opportune Proposal

Title: An Opportune Proposal
Series: The Butterton Brides #3
Author: Ann Elizabeth Fryer
Publisher: Independently Published
Release Date: January 18, 2024
Genre: Christian Historical/Regency Romance


Vicar's daughter Jane Hartford is invited to stay at Butterton Hall, the home of a distant cousin who promises to introduce her to polite society. When strange things begin to happen, Jane suspects that she isn't wanted at Butterton Hall after all. 


Questions abound as deaths increase. How is her life connected to those of the Banbury scandal? Who can she trust? And why is she now in danger? 


She finds an unlikely ally in Lord Camden's handsome solicitor as he makes a gallant effort to protect her. Will an opportune proposal keep her safe?  


Book series best enjoyed in order.

Book Review of 'The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton' by Susan L. Tuttle

Happy Monday Bookworms!

Are you staying warm where you are?  We are currently sitting at 13 degrees and the wind chill makes it feel like it's below zero.  For Texas that is FREEZING!  I've been bundled up for days and honestly loving every minute.  I don't care for it being this cold, but I love burrowing under the blankets I keep all over my house and escaping in a great novel, like the one I am featuring today.

Susan L. Tuttle is one of my favorite authors so I couldn't wait to get my hands on her newest release!  I hope you enjoy my thoughts on The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton and please do not forget to scroll to the bottom to enter a great giveaway from JustRead Tours!

The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton by Susan L. Tuttle, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton

Title: The Rare Jewel of Everleigh Wheaton
Series: The Treasures of Halstead Manor
Author: Susan L. Tuttle
Publisher: Kregel
Release Date: January 16, 2024
Genre: Women's Fiction / Romance


In her search for a rare gem, will Everleigh end up uncovering the true treasure of her heart? 


Personal care nurse Everleigh Wheaton knows it only takes a few well-placed lies to ruin a reputation. She's experienced it time and time again. But there's a silver lining to repeatedly proving herself: she's confident and self-reliant. 


When she loses yet another job and an enigmatic stranger offers her a potential way out, she's game. After all, she loves a good mystery, and an invitation to visit the legendary Halstead Manor is irresistible. But she's not about to let her guard down--especially with the other women who received the same invitation. 


A strange voice on the phone tells them he's gathered the three of them to work together as treasure hunters. The first assignment requires Everleigh to be a traveling nurse for retired FBI agent Gertrude Levine, who has one cold case she just can't let go of: the Florentine diamond that went missing when the Austrian Empire fell. 


With Everleigh's keen ability to solve puzzles, Natalie Daughtry's vast knowledge of history, and Brooke Sumner's connections to the antiques world, they're bound to track down the diamond. Except that Gertie's nephew, Niles Butler, doesn't trust Everleigh's innocent act . . . even if he finds himself falling for her. Worse, Everleigh's walls of self-preservation may doom the entire team. 


Hints of real-life historical events combined with contemporary characters make this first book in the Treasures of Halstead Manor series a masterful blend of romance, mystery, and strong female friendships. Readers of authors like Denise Hunter and Nicole Deese who enjoy unfolding relationships and the organic discovery of God's love will relish this new series.

Book Review of 'The Missing Link' by Natasha D. Frazier

Hello Bookworms and Happy 2024!

I know I am late to the game, but I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and New Year's.  One of my resolutions for the year is to be more present and 'in the moment', which is why you haven't seen much for me in the past few weeks, as I took a brief online hiatus.  My youngest is graduating in May and this was the last Christmas where I know all my family would be home, so I soaked up every bit of family time that I could and didn't pick up my phone much at all.  It was a wonderful holiday season that I will always cherish and was a great start to the new year.

Now for my first book review of 2024!!  

The Langston Sisters series was a favorite of mine in 2023 and I am so excited to be sharing my thoughts of the third installment with you today!  If you haven't read any of the novels from this series yet, why not??  This is a great romantic suspense series that gets better and better with each book.  If you scroll down to the bottom of this post, you can enter to win an amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours that just so happens to have a book box!  So, get to reading and good luck!

The Missing Link JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Missing Link by Natasha D. Frazier, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Missing Link

Title: The Missing Link
Series: The Langston Sisters #3
Author: Natasha D. Frazier
Publisher: Encouraging Works
Release Date: November 28, 2023
Genre: Romantic Suspense


Now that her sisters, Crystal and Ava, are moving on with their lives, it's time for Layla Langston to do the same. 


Experiencing burnout and lack of purpose, Layla is ready for a change and leaves Langston Brands to live life on her own terms. 


She dares to pursue her own dreams--dreams that lead her to start a new career as a journalist and thrust her in the middle of a murder investigation that just may put her life in danger. 


Mason Sterling's goal is twofold -- to get the best story possible and make Houston's local congresswoman pay for her crimes. What he doesn't want or need is anyone to tag along in the process. But when his boss hires Layla, and Mason is tasked with being her mentor, fighting their growing emotional bond is the least of his problems. 


He'll have to keep her safe to make a future with her a possibility.  

Book Review of 'The Marine's Deadly Reunion' by Loretta Eidson

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy holiday schedule to come and join me for another book review!  Today kicks off winter break for my son, and I am celebrating by sleeping in and cuddling up with a good book!  My holiday shopping is pretty much finished, and I only have a few small gifts to wrap so I am feeling on top of things this year!  How are you doing?  Are you ready for Christmas?  Or are you like I normally am and wait until the last minute.  I will say, the lack of anxiety of not having everything done is pretty intoxicating!

I hope wherever you are that you are staying safe and keeping the reason for the season at the forefront of your mind.  I also hope you enjoy today's review and don't forget to scroll all the way to the bottom and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

The Marine's Deadly Reunion JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Marine's Deadly Reunion by Loretta Eidson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Marine's Deadly Reunion

Title: The Marine's Deadly Reunion
Series: The Protectors
Author: Loretta Eidson
Publisher: Inspirational The Protectors Collection (Love Inspired)
Release Date: December 26, 2023
Genre: Christian romantic suspense


To keep a child safe  

They must outrun a killer… 


When Sergeant Daria Gordon saves US Marine Jake Fisher and his baby niece from an attacker, she instantly puts a target on her own back. Someone murdered Jake’s sister and now they want Jake and Daria dead. To survive, Jake and Daria must discover this ruthless killer’s identity. But can they uncover the truth and keep the baby safe…before the killer finds them?

Book Review of 'Never Hire a Hero' by Regina Scott

Happy Friday Bookworms!!

We are on the countdown to Christmas people!  Ten days!!  Can you believe it?!!  I know I can't!

I've surprised myself this year.  Normally I am the queen of procrastination, but this year I've been more on my game, most likely due to the fact that I've been very sick the entire season, so the times that I've been out of bed have been precious and I have no time to waste.  I am not completely done with my shopping, but what I do have is wrapped and under the tree, which is unheard of in my house.  Maybe I'm turning over a new leaf this year.  One can hope, as I hate waiting until the last minute.

One thing I can't wait to share with you is another review!!  The novel that I am highlighting today is not necessarily a Christmas story in and of itself, but there is a Christmas celebration that will put all readers in a festive mood, so I hope you enjoy my thoughts on Never Hire a Hero and that you all have a blessed weekend!

Never Hire a Hero JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Never Hire a Hero by Regina Scott, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Never Hire a Hero

Title: Never Hire a Hero
Series: Fortune's Brides: Guarding Her Heart #3
Author: Regina Scott
Publisher: Edwards and Williams
Release Date: December 11, 2023
Genre: Sweet Regency Romance


Three children and a marriage of convenience may be his biggest challenge yet 


A former elite soldier, Stephen Roth was trained to be ruthless as he served as bodyguard for kings and princes. So why would his English patroness, Lady Belfort, and her cat, Fortune, arrange for him to take a position as the tutor to the heir of Alldene Castle and the boy’s siblings? And why does the children’s mother, Lady Alldene, look at him with shining eyes, as if he could be some sort of hero? This was not the sort of challenge he bargained for! 


A peer in her own right, Thea, Countess of Alldene, was raised in Alldene Castle and taught how to rule over it. But nothing prepared her for the death of her husband and the villainy of the man he appointed as guardian for her children. If a tutor with a razor-sharp gaze will prevent that man from taking her sons away from her, she’s willing to put up with Roth’s rough-shod ways. 


But the castle holds a secret that may prove Thea’s undoing. When danger threatens, she turns to the one man who might be able to keep them all safe. Could a marriage of convenience over Christmas prove that heroes can turn up in the least likely places? 


If you like warm, witty historical romances, with a touch of mystery, then you’ll love this historical romance by an award-winning, bestselling author. 


“All readers who love Regency and historical romances need to pick up stories by Regina Scott. The author has never disappointed me. I am very happy to recommend any of her novels.” – Huntress Reviews 


Hire yourself a hero, today.

Book Review of 'Home from the Storm' by Laurel Blount

Hello Bookworms!

I have been a fan of Laurel Blount's Love Inspired novels for awhile now and was so excited to finally get a chance to read one of her novels from the John Mill Amish Romance series.  It did not disappoint, and I am so excited to share my thoughts with you!

I hope you all are having a joyous and wonderful holiday season so far, and don't forget to scroll to the bottom and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Home from the Storm JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Home from the Storm by Laurel Blount, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Home from the Storm

Title: Home from the Storm
Series: Johns Mill Amish Romance #4
Author: Laurel Blount
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: December 26, 2023
Genre: Inspirational Romance Amish


In this stirring Amish romance about love and second chances, a shunned man returns to protect the wife he left behind—and falls in love with the family he never knew he had. 


After a senseless loss, hotheaded Caleb Hochstedler left his Amish faith and his young wife to seek justice. Two years later, he tracks his parents’ killer back home to Johns Mill, where he’s astonished to learn he’s the father of twins. Now he's determined to protect his children and the woman he still loves—if she’ll let him. 


Her new husband’s abandonment broke Rhoda Lambright’s heart and proved her father, the bishop, right. Such a stubborn man could never be happy among the peaceful Amish. When Caleb unexpectedly returns, Rhoda is caught between her rock of a husband and a very hard place. 


Her church forbids divorce and requires forgiveness, so Rhoda lets Caleb back into their home. But can she ever let him back into her heart? One thing’s for certain sure. This second chance will take all the faith they can find.

Book Review of 'Her Christmas Healing' by Mindy Obenhaus

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

I am excited to be sharing another holiday read that is quick and perfect to escape into on a chilly December evening like I did.  I love the Love Inspired series so much as each story is truly uplifting, and this novel is no exception, so I hope you enjoy my review, and don't forget to scroll down to the bottom of this post and enter the amazing giveaway from JustRead Tours!

Her Christmas Healing JustRead Takeover + Review Blitz

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Blitz for Her Christmas Healing by Mindy Obenhaus hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Her Christmas Healing Title: Her Christmas Healing 
Series: K-9 Companions #17; Hope Crossing #4 
Author: Love Inspired 
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers 
Release Date: November 28, 2023 
Genre: Christian Contemporary Romance


Christmas is around the corner…

And love might be right next door. 

Hope Crossing, Texas, is just what Jillian McKenna needs. Here, she can recover after a terrible attack…and create a home for her baby-to-be. But she also has a complication next door. She once saw a future with veterinarian Gabriel Vaughn—a future that feels impossible now. But with love, faith, a support dog and some Christmas spirit, maybe it’s not too late after all… 

From Love Inspired: Uplifting stories of faith, forgiveness and hope.