Powered by Blogger.

Excerpt from 'A Divine Romance' by Ifueko Ogbomo

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

After the week we had last week, with being iced in the entire week, this week has been a flurry of activity as we all try to play catch up.  That's why I'm so excited to step back and take a break for a moment and spotlight an incoming new release from author Ifueko Ogbomo that is perfect for all you Tessa Afshar fans.

Keep scrolling to read an excerpt from this amazing piece of fiction, as well as enter to win to your own copy!!

A Divine Romance JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for A Divine Romance by Ifueko Ogbomo, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

A Divine Romance Title: A Divine Romance 
Author: Ifueko Ogbomo 
Publisher: InspiroLogos Publishing 
Release Date: February 14, 2023 
Genre: Historical Romance Biblical Fiction 

Hers is the flawless face no man has seen—except her father. 

His is the foreign face everyone reveres—save his family. 

The royal decree that couples this unlikely pair will make or break the history of an ancient empire.

Considered a gift from the sun god due to her arresting eyes, Asenath was veiled in childhood and destined to marry Egyptian royalty. The 17-year-old is resigned to a loveless future in the royal harem, when Pharaoh’s shocking declaration forces her to marry the new vizier of Egypt—a mystical foreigner with powers of divination. 

Known as Zaphnath-Paaneah, her husband turns out to be handsome, charming, and possibly insane since he worships an invisible god and expects her—the daughter of a high priest—to do the same. Facing a fate seemingly worse than that she grew up dreading, she desperately searches for a way out of the arranged marriage. The secrets she uncovers usher her into a world of intrigue and treachery that questions all her beliefs about men, gods, and love. Will theirs be the most monumental mismatch made in Egyptian history, or will her daring demand for a sign from his god make all her childhood fantasies come true? 

Combining original poetry with well-researched history, A Divine Romance is an Own Voices retelling of a beloved Biblical tale that takes readers on a riveting journey through Ancient Egypt and introduces them to a fresh, poetic voice in Christian fiction.

“In a writing style reminiscent of Tessa Afshar, Ifueko Ogbomo spins a breathtaking tale readers won’t be able to put down!”

~ Heidi Chiavaroli, Carol Award-winning author of The Orchard House and Hope Beyond the Waves 

“A Divine Romance that will resonate in our hearts well past the last page.” ~ Toni Shiloh, Christy Award-winning author of In Search of a Prince 

“Gifted storytelling brings an intricate cast of characters to life and portrays the greatest kind of love there is . . ." ~ Jenna Van Mourik, author of Jerusalem’s Daughter 

Book Review of 'Ranch Under Fire' by Tina Wheeler

Hello Bookworms!

I don't know about you guys but I have really been enjoying more mystery and suspense lately and the book I am reviewing today is apart of the Love Inspired Suspense collection from Harlequin, one of my favorite series collections, and is the debut novel from author Tina Wheeler!

Read on to hear my thoughts on this sweet read as well as enter for a chance to win your own copy!

Ranch Under Fire JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Ranch Under Fire by Tina Wheeler, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Ranch Under Fire Title: Ranch Under Fire 
Author: Tina Wheeler 
Publisher: Love Inspired Suspense 
Release Date: January 24, 2023 
Genre: Christian, Romantic Suspense 

A witness on the run. 

A mission to survive. 

Fleeing after witnessing a shooting in her office, Bailey Scott must rely on cowboy Jackson Walker for protection when the gunman turns his sights on her. With a drug ring determined to silence her, Jackson promises to protect her at his ranch. But he’s an undercover DEA agent with secrets he can't reveal. Can he take down the criminals before their pursuers lead them straight into an inescapable trap? 

From Love Inspired Suspense: Courage. Danger. Faith. 

Book Review for Cooking for the CEO by Leah Busboom

HAPPY FEBRUARY BOOKWORMS!

I hope everyone is staying nice and warm on this frigid, icy day!  For those that are being impacted by the ice storms in Texas right along with me my prayers are with us all.  Thank goodness the power grid has held up, and I pray that it stays that way until the temperature creeps back up to above freezing in a few days.

I'm not a huge cold weather gal but I have to admit that I am enjoying cuddling up with my family and my puppy and watching lots of mindless television.  I am also enjoying quite a few novels, especially the one I am featuring today, Cooking for the CEO by Leah Busboom, the second installment in the Too Busy for Love series.

ABOUT THE BOOK
Title: Cooking for the CEO
Author: Leah Busboom
Publisher: LBRB Consulting
Release Date: December 7, 2022
Genre: Clean Romantic Comedy

He's a casual T-shirt and flip-flops chef.  She's a serious button-down corporate leader.  How's their relationship ever going to work?

Ash:
I’ve been a personal chef for a variety of clients, but I’ve never had one like the lovely—yet cooking-challenged—Teddy. Despite her lack of kitchen skills, I’m drawn to her. She’s funny, smart, and keeps me on my toes. 
How am I going to win her over?

Teddy:
I admit that whenever I’m near a stove, the result turns out tasteless, unappetizing, or unfit to eat. With my sweet niece staying with me for the summer, I hired a personal chef to provide nutritious and delicious meals. Much to my surprise, I’m attracted to the hunky (younger) chef. I need to keep this relationship professional, but my heart isn’t in sync with my brain. 
How do I keep him from winning me over?

Ash and Teddy's relationship goes from one laugh-out-loud adventure to the next, including:
A lecture on the history of dirt at a run-down museum
A swoon worthy incident with Neapolitan ice cream at a food truck named The Green Frog
And a sweet improv version of a Shakespeare classic play that you won't soon forget

Do these opposites-attract hero and heroine with opposing agendas find their HEA?

Cooking for the CEO is Book 2 in the hilarious new romantic comedy series Too Busy for Love. If you love Hallmark movies with the perfect blend of laugh-out-loud scenes and heart-touching moments, this book is for you. Fans of Emma St. Clair, Ellie Hall, and Savannah Scott will enjoy this new series of clean and wholesome stories filled with romance and comedy. This book may be read as a standalone. 

Book Review of The Amish Bachelor's Bride by Pamela Desmond Wright

Hello Bookworms!

I hope everyone has had a wonderful week this week!  I've been busy trying to heal from this cold that will not leave me, while also trying to stay warm!  My husband celebrated a birthday yesterday so I got to enjoy some much needed family time and honor my best friend.

Today I am reviewing a novel that is also focused on family and that is so full of heart that it's practically bursting!  Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for The Amish Bachelor's Bride by Pamela Desmond Wright, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

The Amish Bachelor's Bride JustRead Blog + Review Tour 

About the Book

The Amish Bachelor's Bride Title: The Amish Bachelor's Bride 
Author: Pamela Desmond Wright 
Publisher: Love Inspired 
Release Date: January 24, 2023 
Genre: Christian, Contemporary Romance, Amish Fiction

Marrying in name only…

Could lead to more than they expected 

Single mother Lavinia Simmons’s world is turned upside down when she discovers her late husband gambled away their home. A quick marriage of convenience to bachelor Noem Witzel in return for caring for his niece and nephew is the solution both Lavinia and Noem need. Neither of them is looking for romance. But what if these perfect strangers have other ideas?

Spotlight on the Bonita Creek Series by June McCrary Jacobs

Happy Wednesday!

What better way to celebrate the middle of the week than with a post featuring an entire series!  The Bonita Creek series by June McCrary Jacobs is a a contemporary romance series that is sure to tug on your heartstrings.  There are excerpts for each book included below, and be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom and enter to win the series for yourself!

Bonita Creek JustRead Blog Blitz 

Welcome to the Blog Blitz for the Bonita Creek series by June McCrary Jacobs, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Books

Robin's Reward Title: Robin's Reward 
Series: Bonita Creek #1 
Author: June McCrary Jacobs 
Publisher: Independently Published 
Release Date: May, 2021 (re-release) 
Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance


Is a relationship which began with both parties harboring secrets destined to survive?

Welcome to friendly Bonita Creek, a small town in the Coastal Mountains of the Mendocino Coast of California . . . 

Bonita Creek’s librarian, Robin Bennett, is heartbroken after being abandoned by her husband, Thomas. Mysterious Jeff Clarke arrives in town unexpectedly and touches Robin’s life with his wit and warmth. Without warning, Jeff’s harsh words and abrasive actions scare her off, and Robin’s hope of finding true, long-lasting love withers again. 

Can the couple move past their troubles and the obstacles in their path to find love and happiness together? Jeff and Robin must use their faith and their newly-forged bond with each other to remain strong and true. Will it be enough for them to embrace a life of love, trials, and blessings . . . together? 

'Robin's Reward,' Book One in the Bonita Creek Series, is a contemporary Christian romance story which is completely clean in language and content.

Book Review of The Moonlight School by Suzanne Woods Fisher

HELLO BOOKWORMS!
Anyone who is on any type of bookish social media right now has seen the push for reading more from your stash in 2023.  This has been on my mind for months, and I am determined to start reading more books that I already own, and sharing my thoughts with the world.  

My first book to kick off my personal reading from my stash for the year is one that I have picked up and put down numerous times over the past few years for one reason or another, but I finally had a chance to sit down and give it my full attention, and I was blown away.

ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: The Moonlight School
Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher
Publisher: Revell
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction

Haunted by her sister's mysterious disappearance, Lucy Wilson arrives in Rowan County, Kentucky, in the spring of 1911 to work for Cora Wilson Stewart, superintendent of education.


When Cora sends Lucy into the hills to act as scribe for the mountain people, she is repelled by the primitive conditions and intellectual poverty she encounters. Few adults can read and write.

Born in those hills, Cora knows the plague of illiteracy. So does Brother Wyatt, a singing schoolmaster who travels through the hills. Involving Lucy and Wyatt, Cora hatches a plan to open the schoolhouses to adults on moonlit nights. The best way to combat poverty, she believes, is to eliminate illiteracy. But will the people come? 

As Lucy emerges from a life in the shadows, she finds purpose; or maybe purpose finds her. With purpose comes answers to her questions, and something else she hadn't expected: love. 

Inspired by the true events of the Moonlight Schools, this standalone novel from bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher brings to life the story that shocked the nation into taking adult literacy seriously. You'll finish the last page of this enthralling story with deep gratitude for the gift of reading.

Book Review of Midnight Blue by Susie Waltner

Happy Monday Bookworms!

How was your weekend?  Not only am I slowly healing from my surgery, but I'm pretty sure I've got the flu on top of everything else.  Not the best start to 2023, especially when I think about how we're already halfway through January (how????) but I am using my downtime to read more books to review, so no complaints here!

Today I am reviewing a super sweet romance that is already getting raving reviews, and I tend to agree.  I hope you enjoy, and don't forget to scroll to the bottom of this post and enter to win an amazing giveaway!

Midnight Blue JustRead Blog + Review Tour 

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Midnight Blue by Suzie Waltner, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Midnight Bllue Title: Midnight Blue 
Series: Love in Color #1 
Author: Suzie Waltner 
Publisher: Anaiah Press Publishing 
Release Date: September 6, 2022 
Genre: Christian Contemporary Romance 

A series of heartbreaking setbacks behind her, Scarlett Sykes is now focused on creating the best life possible for her daughter. One where innocence and joy is not colored by rejection or loss. While finances are tight and Scarlett’s job isn’t ideal for a single mother, her child will always know she’s loved. Especially since Harmony’s father wanted nothing to do with them. 

As lead singer and the face of a successful country band, Jake Turnquist’s closest friends depend on him, but life in the spotlight is quickly losing its appeal. At a party celebrating another accomplishment, he’s stunned to discover Scarlett assisting the caterer. Almost ten years have passed, but he’s never forgotten his first love. 

In the hours after a surprise revelation, Jake scrambles to orchestrate a way to spend time with Scarlett and Harmony—the family he’s always wanted but never knew he had. He once gave her up to pursue his music. What will he have to surrender to win her back?

Excerpt from A Life Renewed by Olivia Rae

Hello Bookworms!

Thursday's have to be my favorite day of the week.  The anticipation of the upcoming weekend and knowing the work week is almost over always fills me with happiness.  Today I am especially giddy because I am featuring an excerpt from A Life Renewed, the first book in the Secrets of the Queens series from Olivia Rae.

Enjoy this little slice of wonderful and don't forget to enter the amazing giveaway at the bottom of this post. :)

A Life Renewed JustRead Blog + Review Blitz 

Welcome to the Blog + Review Blitz for A Life Renewed by Olivia Rae, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

A Life Renewed Title: A Life Renewed 
Series: Secrets of the Queens #1 
Author: Olivia Rae 
Publisher: HopeKnight Press 
Release Date: April 2, 2020 
Genre: Christian Historical Romance


In 1554, Lady Jane Grey, "The Nine Days' Queen" was executed for high treason. But what if, instead of feeling the blade on her neck she secretly survived?


Escaping execution, Lady Jane hides as a peasant girl in a principality in Germany. She loves the simple life and never wants to return to England. But her benefactor, a power-hungry German prince, wants to march on London and place her on the English throne again, thereby increasing his dominance in Europe. If she doesn't agree with his plan, her beloved childhood nurse will be put to death. Desperate for help, Jane must put her trust in the mysterious spy Asher Hayes. 

Asher Hayes is done rounding up Protestants for "Bloody Mary" and wants nothing more than to live a quiet life as a farmer and expunge the blood of many from his hands. Except Queen Mary isn't done with him yet. She throws his father, mother, and sister into prison on false charges in order to force him to accept one last mission - find and kill Lady Jane Grey. But when Asher discovers Lady Jane isn't a threat to the throne as he believed her to be, he faces a devastating decision - does he sacrifice his family for the woman who reigns in his heart?

Book Review of Captive Set Free by Valerie Limmer

Happy Wednesday Bookworms!

It is an unseasonably warm day here in Texas and while I am enjoying the sunshine and blue skies I am secretly hoping the cooler weather will be back soon.  My prayers are with all of those in California that are currently dealing with deadly flooding and I hope all of you are having a fantastic Wednesday.

Today I am featuring a nonfiction read that has really spoke to me the past few weeks.  All of us have been wronged at one time or another and when that happens forgiveness comes into play, which makes this an invaluable resource for one and all.

Captive Set Free JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Captive Set Free by Valerie Limmer, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Captive Set Free Title: Captive Set Free 
Author: Valerie Limmer 
Publisher: Green Sap Publications 
Release Date: October 18, 2022 
Genre: Non-Fiction, Christian Living


Have you been hurt? Are you hounded by turbulent feelings and looping thoughts? Do you know you need to forgive but aren't sure where to begin?


Captive Set Free
is a lamppost along the path of healing, offering engaging stories and examples, explaining how forgiveness fits into our spiritual DNA, and examining mindsets that make forgiving easier or harder. In this book, you'll learn how to

 - take concrete steps to forgive; 

- be sure forgiveness has taken hold in your heart; and 

 - guard your spirit from bitterness, both now and in the future. 

If you're tired of being imprisoned by pain and toxicity and want to step into the free and abundant life Jesus has planned for His children, this book is for you. 

Book Review of The Reunion by Natasha D. Frazier

Happy Tuesday Bookworms!

I am a sucker for a good suspense and today I am featuring the first book in a new series by Natasha D. Frazier that is chock full of clean romance and suspense.  I hope you enjoy!

The Reunion JustRead Blog Tour 
Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Reunion by Natasha D. Frazier, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Reunion Title: The Reunion 
Series: Langston Sisters #1 
Author: Natasha D. Frazier 
Publisher: Encouraging Works 
Release Date: October 25, 2022 
Genre: Christian romantic suspense 

Divorced. 

 Dragged through the mud by entertainment media outlets. 

Determined to rise above her past. 

Crystal Langston's plan was perfect: go to her 20th college class reunion to prove her divorce from her abusive ex-husband, NFL player, Dante Green, didn't break her. Her life was thriving outside of his shadow. Though it's been over a year since their divorce, Dante makes a huge announcement during their reunion mixer. His latest stunt results in his death. 

And Crystal is the number one suspect! 

Marcel Singleton recently launched his political campaign for Houston's District Attorney. Now that his childhood friend is no longer tied to Dante, he attends their class reunion with one goal in mind: to finally tell Crystal how he feels about her. What he didn't expect was that he'd be representing her in a murder case against her ex-husband. 

Crystal's life is going up in flames -- fast! 

Will Marcel's feelings for Crystal cloud his judgment? How will his involvement with a murder suspect affect his campaign? 

And if Crystal is innocent, will the real murderer come for her next?

First Book Review of 2023: The Secret Society of Salzburg by Renee Ryan

HAPPY NEW YEAR BOOKWORMS!

I hope everyone has had a magical start to 2023!  The end of 2022 was extremely rough for me, thus the reason for my absence.  Not to go into too much graphic detail, but my stomach surgery came with a myriad of unknown complications which kept me in the hospital longer than expected, and has made my recovery very painful and excruciatingly slow.  It also meant that I completely missed out on the entire holiday season, including Christmas with my family, and I got sick again on New Years Eve, so the hits just keep on coming for 2023.

Despite everything I've been through I am looking forward to this year, and have high hopes that once I get over the my recovery that I will be stronger and better!  Thank you to everyone who has checked in on me, been praying for my recovery, and has been so patient with me.  You all are truly blessings and I thank God for each and every one of you.

Now, without further ado I give my FIRST REVIEW of 2023: The Secret Society of Salzbury by Renee Ryan.

The Secret Society of Salzburg JustRead Takeover + Review Tour

Welcome to the Takeover + Review Tour for The Secret Society of Salzburg by Renee Ryan, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

The Secret Society of Salzburg 
Title: The Secret Society of Salzburg 
Author: Renee Ryan 
Publisher: Love Inspired Trade 
Release Date: December 27, 2022 
Genre: Historical Inspirational WW2 Romance


From the author of The Widows of Champagne, and inspired by true events, comes a gripping and heartwrenching story of two very different women united to bring light to the darkest days of World War II.

London, 1933 

At first glance, Austrian opera singer Elsa Mayer-Braun has little in common with the young English typist she encounters on tour. Yet she and Hattie Featherstone forge an instant connection—and strike a dangerous alliance. Using their friendship as a cover, they form a secret society with a daring goal: to rescue as many Jews as possible from Nazi persecution. 

Though the war’s outbreak threatens Elsa and Hattie’s network, their efforts attract the covert attention of the British government, offering more opportunities to thwart the Germans. But Elsa’s growing fame as Hitler’s favorite opera singer, coupled with her secret Jewish ancestry, make her both a weapon and a target—until her future, too, hangs in the balance. 

From the glamorous stages of Covent Garden and Salzburg to the horrors of Bergen-Belsen,  two ordinary women swept up by the tide of war discover an extraordinary friendship—and the courage to save countless lives. 

Book Review of 'A Christmas Bargain' by Mindy Obenhaus

HAPPY THURSDAY BOOKWORMS!

I am having surgery next week as I have been dealing with some serious health issues, but I am hanging in there, trying to take it day by day, and praying the surgery will make everything better.

While I'm down I am devouring all the holiday reads I can, and today's review is the perfect, quick holiday read!

A Christmas Bargain JustRead Blog + Review Blitz 

Welcome to the Blog + Review Blitz for A Christmas Bargain by Mindy Obenhaus, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

A Christmas Bargain Title: A Christmas Bargain 
Series: Hope Crossing #2 
Author: Mindy Obenhaus 
Publisher: Love Inspired 
Release Date: November 29, 2022 
Genre: Christian, Contemporary Romance, Christmas 
 
Can a property dispute… 

Turn into a holiday blessing? 

When single mom Annalise Grant inherits a fledgling Christmas tree farm in Texas, she vows to do whatever it takes to make it a success. But when neighbor Hawkins Prescott claims some of her trees are on his property, the only option is a partnership. As Christmas draws closer, Annalise and Hawkins find themselves growing closer as well. Could a family by Christmas become part of the deal? 

A HOPE CROSSING ROMANCE 

From Love Inspired: Uplifting stories of faith, forgiveness and hope.

Book Review of 'Christmas at Whispering Creek' by Barbara M. Britton

HELLO BOOKWORMS!

I live in a part of the country that we're lucky to see snow a few times a year, and even saying that it's usually ice and snow flurries, and not actual snow.  It's just snow to us.  Even this week we are experiencing higher than normal temperatures in our area, and for some reason this year I wish I were some place that saw snow more often.  

Looking at the cover of the book I am featuring today has me dreaming of a white Christmas, though from what the forecast is saying we'll be lucky to even be wearing sweaters on Christmas!  Thank goodness for sweet dreams and novels that you can snuggle up with!

Christmas at Whispering Creek JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Christmas at Whispering Creek by Barbara M. Britton, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Christmas at Whispering Creek Title: Christmas at Whispering Creek 
Author: Barbara M. Britton 
Publisher: Pelican Book Group-White Rose 
Release Date: November 30, 2022 
Genre: Christian Contemporary Romance 

All Samantha Williams wants is to use her teaching degree to instruct a classroom of second graders. With a breast cancer diagnosis at the age of twenty-three, and failed reconstruction surgery, Sam finds herself without a job and temporarily living with her parents. This isn’t the life Sam expected. When a family friend dies and leaves Sam a house and land in Whispering Creek, Tennessee, Sam must decide if leaving Wisconsin for Southern living is in her lesson plans. 

Nashville native, Cole Donoven, left his family’s electrical business to write country music. When Cole’s song writing partner and girlfriend dumps him for a country music star, Cole abandons Nashville to hold up in Whispering Creek and compose one more song. The last thing Cole expects to find in the sleepy small town is a deceased friend, estate squabbles, and a Northern beauty. Will the chaos in Whispering Creek help create a bestselling song for Cole and possibly help him find a life-long collaborator?

Book Review of 'Meriden Park' by Julie Daines

HAPPY MONDAY BOOKWORMS!

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!  I've been struggling with some serious stomach issues, so it wasn't too great for me, but my husband did put up our Christmas tree, so that was a blessing.  I am hoping to get over this soon so that I can decorate, but until then I am bedridden with my books.  What a place to be, huh?

Today I am featuring a historical fiction that captured my heart and imagination, so read all about the novel, my thoughts, and enter to win your own copy!

Meriden Park JustRead Blog + Review Tour 

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Meriden Park by Julie Daines, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Meriden Park Title: Meriden Park 
Author: Julie Daines 
Publisher: Covenant Communications 
Release Date: December 5, 2022 
Genre: Clean & Wholesome Romance/Historical/Regency/Suspense


Following her childhood rescue from the gutters of Calcutta, Mary Grace’s life has been an astonishing rags-to-riches tale. The Wellings raised the half-Indian orphan with all the love and care the childless couple possessed, allowing her to grow into a beautiful and refined woman. But upon Mr. Welling’s death, it is time for Mrs. Welling to take Mary home to England―home to Meriden Park.


Despite her genial nature, Mary is received with suspicion by the villagers. For his part, however, Mr. Robert Markham is intrigued by the curious new beauty in town. Determined to make her acquaintance, he offers Mary a bargain she can’t refuse: a hot cross bun for a kiss. That seemingly innocent exchange is the first of many encounters between Robert and Mary, whose friendship blossoms into love during long walks in the privacy of Sherwood Forest. But the shadows of the forest hide a sinister secret, one Mary fears Robert might be a part of. As the mystery of the recent string of murders creeps closer and closer, Robert and Mary are drawn into a dangerous game, and unless she can unearth the truth, the couple risks losing one another forever.

Excerpt From 'The Secret Garden Devotional' by Rachel Dodge

Happy December Bookworms!

Can anyone else believe that we are entering into the final month of 2022?!  This has been a year of utter illness for myself, so 2022 has felt like a waste to me, going by in a painful blur.  I wish I could say things are better but, if anything, they seem to be getting worse.  When I am in the throws of despair is when I reach for devotionals, small thoughts to ponder, keeping my mind off my pain, and onto something bigger.

The Secret Garden Devotional JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for The Secret Garden Devotional by Rachel Dodge, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

The Secret Garden Devotional Title: The Secret Garden Devotional 
Author: Rachel Dodge 
Publisher: Barbour 
Release Date: December 6, 2022 
Genre: Devotional

Devotional Inspiration from Mary Lennox's Beautifully Mysterious Secret Garden

The Secret Garden Devotional offers lovely inspiration that explores the themes of faith, family, contentment, wisdom, and joy in the classic Frances Hodgson Burnett novel, cherished by generations of readers. 

Each reading corresponds with a chapter from the book and invites you to embrace God’s guiding hand in your life as you are becoming His new creation. With themes of growth, spiritual nourishment, God's love and care, and His transforming power, this beautiful chapter-by-chapter devotional includes original artwork throughout. Each reading includes examples from the novel, scripture, life application, and prayers perfect for groups, book clubs, or personal reflection.